The electoral division of Hume has been named after Hamilton Hume, and is situated in NSW.

Hume includes the whole of:

1. Boorowa Council

2. Goulburn Mulwaree Council

3. Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Hume includes parts of:

1. Camden Council

2. Liverpool City Council

3. Wingecarribee Shire Council

4. Wollondilly Shire Council

Our community is made of many citizens that classify themselves as ‘working-class’, families and small to medium sized businesses. Our electorate is rich in landscape, natural resources and a notable destination for Australia’s primary industries. That is why our electorate is prone to growth and expansion under good leadership and sustainable decision-making.